Visitor
Csaint85

Home Tours with Redfin

Hi,

I just logged onto redfin for the first time a few weeks ago.  How exactly do home tours work?  If I am to have a redfin agent give me home tours does that by law make that person my realtor?  I am in the early stages of buying a home and would simply like to view some properties with no commitment to a realtor.  is that possible?  Sorry if this is a stupid question....I am new to this.

Thanks!

Redfin Market Manager
Alex

Re: Home Tours with Redfin

Hello,

This is a great question, so don't feel bad about asking and I wish more people would.  There is no commitment when touring with a Redfin agent and all that we ask that you sign is the MA mandatory agency disclosure.  We certainly understand just wanting to see some properties and not wanting to create a commitment.  We are not in the business of forcing people to work with us and we try and gain your confidence through our touring function and the model in general.  No commitment touring, agents paid on satisfaction and a portion of the buyer broker fee refunded to you are hallmarks of our brand.  So, go ahead and book a tour, meet with an Agent and see what you think.  We won’t pressure or bother you and though we will try and earn your business it won’t be through forcing you into an agency relationship.  If you have any other questions or want more information please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly.  

Thank you,

Alex Coon | Redfin Boston Market Manager
alex.coon@redfin.com
Visitor
Csaint85

Thank you very much for your help.  I will be looking to schedule some tours in the near future!

Corey

Regular Visitor
jnguyenk

[ Edited ]

Hello -